About



[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]



(MTVC) IS an Investment joint stock Company fully owned by Umm Al Qura University (UQU), established under the Royal Decree No. M/32 dated 11 Jumada Al-Awwal 1433, to invest in tangible and intellectual assets and in knowledge-based production to practice its diversified activities on commercial basis



To be an Incubator of creativity and innovation, a platform for entrepreneurship , increase and diversify the University resources through investment in tangible and intellectual assets and in knowledge-based production.



Provide MTVC recipients with the guidance and service needed commercialize innovative technology and spur entrepreneurship in Makkah

الرئيس التنفيذي
In the name of Allah, Praise be to Allah and Peace and Blessing be upon our Prophet
The Kingdom Vision 2030 aims at building knowledge-based economy and community by giving the opportunities to entrepreneurs, small businesses and government companies and sectors by such mean of developing investment tools, diversifying economy and achieving sustainability besides generating jobs, supporting innovation, boosting exports and etc…
Realizing its significant role in achieving Makkah’s developmental vision of building and developing the place, and contributing to knowledge-based economy through its human resources, knowledge and assets investment taking advantage of its important geographical location inside Makkah and its involvement in Hajj and Umrah system, the efforts of Umm Al-Qura University in supporting entrepreneurs succeeded in turning their researches into technical products and assisting them to establish startups through its investment arm Wadi Makkah Technology Company. The company succeeded in marketing the technical and innovative products of its startups in and outside the Kingdom, and creating dozens of jobs for Saudi youth. It also succeeded in attracting investors to achieve expansion and sustainability of startups in a way that proved success of Umm Al-Qura’s commercial experiment through Wadi Makkah Technology Company.
Out of our belief in the role of competitiveness in improving business environment, diversifying services and increasing their quality besides taking the advantage of our strategic and unique location inside Makkah, the board of directors has approved establishing a number of subsidiaries of Wadi Makkah in different fields including; real-estate investment, telecom and information technology, medical aspects, consultations, training, publishing and distribution, business incubation and acceleration and etc..
Having faith in our capabilities and realizing the importance of our role in achieving the national vision, entails us to launch new programs and different companies during the coming years to make the university achieve resource diversification and reduce dependence on government support. We will continuously revise and assess our performance to maintain our vibrant community together with a prosperous and ambitious economy.

 

CEO of Wadi Makkah   
Dr. Faisal bin Ahmed Alaf

نبذة عنا





شركة وادي مكة للتقنية هي شركة استثمارية تمتلكها بالكامل جامعة أم القرى، تم تأسيسها بموجب مرسوم ملكي رقم (146) بتاريخ 11 جماد الأولى 1433 هـ، وتهدف شركة وادي مكة للتقنية إلى المساهمة الفاعلة في تطوير اقتصاد المعرفة عبر الشراكة بين المؤسسات التعليمية والبحثية ومجتمع الأعمال والاستثمار على أسس تجارية، من خلال الاستثمار في المشاريع المشتركة التي تصقل الخبرات، والتطبيق العملي لطلبة الجامعة وأساتذتها.



أن نكون الواحة التقنية الممكنة والمحفزة للإبداع والإبتكار ومنصة ريادة الأعمال لتحقيق النمو الإقتصادي وإثراء المحتوى المحلي.



الإستثمار في الإنسان والمكان والإنتاج الفكري بما يعزز دورنا في بناء مجتمع واقتصاد المعرفة.

بسم الله والحمد لله والصلاة والسلام على سيدنا محمد رسول الله

تهدف رﺅية المملكة 2030 إلى بناء اقتصاد ومجتمع المعرفة من خلال إتاحة الفرص لرواد الأعمال والمنشآت الصغيرة والشركات والقطاعات الحكومية بتطوير الأدوات الإستثمارية، وتنويع الاقتصاد وتحقيق استدامته، إضافة إلى توليد الوظائف ودعم الابتكار وتعزيز الصادرات وغيرها. وإدراكها من جامعة أم القرى لدورها الهام في تحقيق الرﺅية التنموية لمكة المكرمة في بناء وتطوير المكان،والمساهمة في بناء الاقتصاد المعرفي, من خلال ثروتها البشرية ونتاجها المعرفي واستثمار أصولها.

والاستفادة من موقعها الجغرافي الهام داخل مكة المكرمة، وارتباطها بمنظومة الحج والعمرة، فقد أثمرت جهودها الداعمه لرواد الأعمال في تحويل أبحاثهم إلى منتجات تقنية ومساعدتهم في تأسيس شركات ناشئة عبر ذراعها الاستثماري، شركة وادي مكة للتقنية.حيث نجحت الشركة في تسويق المنتجات التقنية والابتكارية لشركاتها الناشئة داخل المملكة وخارجها، و وفرت عشرات الوﻇائف للشباب السعودي، واستطاعت جذب المستثمرين للاستثمار في الشركات الناشئة من أجل توسعها واستدامتها، في صورة وصفت نجاﺡ تجربة التحول التجاري في جامعة أم القرى من خلال شركة وادي مكة للتقنية.

ولإيماننا بدور التنافسية في تحسين بيئة الأعمال وتنويع الخدمات ورفع جودتها، إضافة إلى أهمية الاستفادة من موقعنا الاستراتيجي الفريد داخل مكة المكرمة، فقد وافق مجلس الإدارة على إنشاء عدد من الشركات التابعة لشركة وادي مكة للتقنية، تتنوع مجالاتها بين الاستثمار العقاري، والاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، والمجالات الطبية، والاستشارات والتدريب، والنشر والتوزيع، واحتضان وتسريع الاعمال، وغيرها.

إن إيماننا بقدراتنا، وإدراكنا لأهمية دورنا في تحقيق الرﺅية الوﻃنية، يستوجب علينا إطلاق برامج جديدة وشركات متنوعة خلال السنوات القادمة كي تحقق الجامعة تنوعا في مواردها، وتقلل من اعتمادها على الدعم الحكومي، وسنعمل بشكل مستمرعلى مراجعة وتقويم أدائنا حتى نبقى مجتمعا حيويا ، باقتصاد مزدهر وﻃموح.

الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة وادي مكة للتقنية

د. فيصل بن أحمد علاف         

الرئيس التنفيذي